Little Something About My Lord!

handmade_vinyl_record_art___jesus

Who Is Jesus Christ?

He is the King Of Kings. Lord of Lords, Fairest Of Ten Thousand!

King Of Kings (1 Timothy 6:15)

Lord Of Lords (1 Timothy 6:15)

He is the only one worthy of my praise. He did what no other has ever done. He died for me. He did so cause He wanted to not because he had to. He did so that I could have eternal life. He could have said NO! He could have “Not On Your Life!” but rather He said “On My Life!” He could have said “Father, I love You but I am not doing this! I don’t want to die.” Instead He said in Matthew 26:39

39 And He went a little beyond them, and fell on His face and prayed, saying, “My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; yet not as I will, but as You will.”

Jesus could have said no, but He chose to do the will of the Father.

Lamb of God (John 1:36 and John 1:29)

The Word (John 1:1-2)

“1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2He was with God in the beginning.”

JW’s always mess this verse up. They always put “a” in when there is no “a” in the original Greek. They added it to make it seem like Jesus was a god. No folks, Jesus is God! He has never has been a god. For if He was a god, He wouldn’t be anything special. Just another wanna be but He is far from a wannabe.

Isaiah says that He is the God of Israel.

Isaiah 45:15 reads

“15Truly, You are a God who hides Himself,
O God of Israel, Savior!”

 Now before I go any further. Let me make one thing clear…I am not a pastor nor am I a lay pastor. I am just a guy that loves the Lord. I am not religious. I just try my best to tell you about the Man that gave His life for me and loves me…warts and all. So to say that I am a religious scholar is far from the truth. I am but a mere human who loves his Lord and I know He loves me.

Peter calls Jesus in 1st Peter 2:4 The Living Stone.

4And coming to Him as to a living stone which has been rejected by men, but is choice and precious in the sight of God”

Isaiah calls Him the Costly Cornerstone.

Isaiah 28:16

“16Therefore thus says the Lord GOD,
“Behold, I am laying in Zion a stone, a tested stone,
A costly cornerstone for the foundation, firmly placed.
He who believes in it will not be disturbed.”

David says that He is the Rejected Stone.

Psalms 118:22

” 22The stone which the builders rejected
Has become the chief corner stone.

Jesus is the Cornerstone of the our Faith. No one else. People might reject Him and toss Him aside like a piece of gravel or a chip of stone, but that is their loss, for He is the Rock Of My Salvation!

Paul wrote that Jesus is the Rock!

1st Corinthians 10:4

4and all drank the same spiritual drink, for they were drinking from a spiritual rock which followed them; and the rock was Christ.”

Jesus is our Rock, Our Foundation. No one else can even come close to being what Jesus is. Of all the gods of this world, NO ONE has even been able to ascend to the place that Jesus has. I hear Allah is god and that he is the only god and that we should worship him. I hear the same things from Buddhism, Hinduism and all the other isms. To this I say…

Let them send down their sons and let them be crucified for mankind and then I will think about it. But we all know that will never happen.

John 14:6

“I am the Way, the Truth and the Life. No man come to the Father but by me!”

John 3:16

16“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

Not only did Jesus die for us. He did so in love.

As Jesus is God, then He is Love!

1John 4:7-10

” 7Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. 8The one who does not love does not know God, for GOD IS LOVE. 9By this the love of God was manifested in us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world so that we might live through Him. 10In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.”

Jesus is our First Love and why is He that. Well that is because He First Loved US!

I could go on for pages and pages and as much fun as that would be, my fingers would wear out. To find out more about who Jesus is, pick up your Bible and read it. He is throughout each and every book. If you don’t have a Bible, go to your local Christ centered church and they should be able to help you. If you don’t know Jesus Christ and have been wondering about Him, all you have to is call out His name and take Him as your own. You can pray this little prayer and if you are honest and sincere, then you can come to Jesus too and find out that He is the best thing out there.

“Dear Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner, and I ask for Your forgiveness. I believe You died for my sins and rose from the dead. I turn from my sins and invite You to come into my heart and life. I want to trust and follow You as my Lord and Savior. In Your Name. Amen”

If you prayed that prayer then I want to welcome you to the Family. The biggest family that you will ever know. If not, then I hope one day you will and come into the love of Christ!

Jesus Loves YOU!!

“Keep Looking Up, For His Coming Is Soon!”

Leave a Reply

